Coláiste Bhaile Chláir

Key Dates

Coláiste Bhaile Chláir Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Please Note Changes to end times each school day.

Same Start each morning 8.55 please arrive at school prior to 8:45. The small break stays at 20mins and the main Lunchbreak will be 30mins

Mon to Thursday we will now finish at 3:47

Friday we will Finish at 1:15

August

Thursday the 22nd of Aug- No students

School Planning Day

Friday the 23rd of Aug

Student Leaders

Monday and Tuesday the 26th/27th Aug

First Year Induction Days

Wednesday the 28th of Aug

First, Third & Sixth Year incl 6th LCA Induction only

Thursday the 29th of August

All Students Return including TYs

September

Date to be Confirmed

TY Bonding Trip

Tuesday 24th Sept 4pm to 6pm

Staff Planning

Monday the 30th of September

School Closure

October

Wednesday 9th October 5pm to 7.30pm

Open Night

Mon 13th Oct to 21st Oct

Maths Week

Monday 28th Oct to November the 1st inclusive

Mid Term Break

November

Monday 11th Nov to Fri 15th November

Term 1 Assessments

Wednesday 27th Nov

6th Yr. Parent/Teacher/Student Meeting

Thursday 28th Nov

School Senior cycle Planning Day -- No Students

December

Monday 2nd Dec

School Closure

Wednesday 11th Dec

3rd Yr. Parent/Teacher/Student Meeting

Monday 23rd Dec to Friday 3rd Jan inclusive

Christmas Holidays

January

Monday 13th January 4pm to 6pm

Staff Planning

Tuesday 21st Jan

5th Yr. Parent/Teacher/Student Meeting

February

Monday 3rd Feb St Brigid's Day

School Closure

Tuesday 4th Feb to Fri 14th Feb

Term 1 Assessments

Monday 17th Feb to 21st Feb

Mid Term Break

24th to 27th February

School Musical

March

Thursday 6th Mar

2nd Yr. Parent/Teacher/Student Meeting

Monday 10th Mar to Fri 14th March

Seachtain na Gaeilge

Monday 17th Mar

School Closure St Patricks Day

Tuesday 18th Mar

School Planning Day - No students

Tuesday 25th Mar

1st Yr. Parent/Teacher/Student Meeting

April

Monday 14th Apr to Fri 25th Apr inclusive

Easter Holidays

May

Monday 5th May

Bank Holiday

Monday 19th May to Fri 23rd May

Term 3 Assessments

School closes on Friday the 30th of May

Summer Holidays

Wednesday the 4th of June

State Exams Commence

Please Note:

  • On the days of Parent Teacher Meetings school finishes at 3:30pm for all students
  • All staff meetings, Parent Teacher Meetings etc now take place outside of the 166 tuition days
  • Please keep an eye on our website www.colaistebhailechlair.com for up to date information and TYRO Mail and/or follow us on our social media platforms: @claregalwaycoll

.

Contact
Coláiste Bhaile Chláir,
Lakeview,
Baile Chláir,
Co na Gaillimhe,
H91 XY8V

091 799 001



Enquire
Location
© 2024 Coláiste Bhaile Chláir